SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2020

Forward

The Fifth International Conference on Universal Accessibility in the Internet of Things and Smart Environments (SMART ACCESIBILITY 2020) covered topics such as accessibility by design, digital inclusion, accessibility devices and applications

There are several similar definitions for universal accessibility, such as design for all, universal design, inclusive design, accessible design, and barrier free design. These and similar approaches are relevant to this conference. The focus will be on methods, tools, techniques and applications for human diversity, social inclusion and equality, enabling all people to have equal opportunities and to participate in the information society.

We believe that the SMART ACCESIBILITY 2020 contributions offered a large panel of solutions to key problems in areas of accessibility.

We take here the opportunity to warmly thank all the members of the SMART ACCESIBILITY 2020 technical program committee as well as the numerous reviewers. The creation of such a broad and high quality conference program would not have been possible without their involvement. We also kindly thank all the authors that dedicated much of their time and efforts to contribute to the SMART ACCESIBILITY 2020. We truly believe that thanks to all these efforts, the final conference program consists of top quality contributions.

This event could also not have been a reality without the support of many individuals, organizations and sponsors. In addition, we also gratefully thank the members of the SMART ACCESIBILITY 2020 organizing committee for their help in handling the logistics and for their work that is making this professional meeting a success.

We hope the SMART ACCESIBILITY 2020 was a successful international forum for the exchange of ideas and results between academia and industry and to promote further progress in the universal accessibility field.

SMART ACCESIBILITY 2020 Chairs

SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2020 General Chair

Sandra Sendra, University of Granada, Spain

SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2020 Steering Committee

Daniela Marghitu, Auburn University - Auburn, USA Lasse Berntzen, University College of Southeast, Norway

SMART ACCESSIBILITY 2020 Advisory Committee

Kristin Skeide Fuglerud, Norwegian Computing Center, Norway